Eagles Announce Final Cuts

Who will make the final 53-man roster?

Photo by Jeff Fusco

Photo by Jeff Fusco

The Eagles announced the following cuts on Saturday afternoon:

WR Rasheed Bailey
OL Brett Boyko
OL Malcolm Bunche
CB Randall Evans
TE Andrew Gleichert
LB Najee Goode
WR Jeff Maehl
WR Freddie Martino
DE Brian Mihalik
OL John Moffitt
RB Raheem Mostert
WR Quron Pratt
S Chris Prosinski
DT Travis Raciti
S Ed Reynolds
LB Deontae Skinner
P Kip Smith
QB Tim Tebow
TE Eric Tomlinson
OL Julian Vandervelde
LB Diaheem Watkins
DB Jaylen Watkins

The roster now sits at 52 players.

What it means:

— The reserve linemen are David Molk, Josh Andrews, Dennis Kelly and Matt Tobin.

Jerome Couplin edges out Ed Reynolds and Chris Prosinski and will be a reserve safety along with Chris Maragos. 

— Undrafted rookie Denzel Rice makes the club over Jaylen Watkins. E.J. Biggers, Eric Rowe and Rice are the options behind Byron Maxwell and Nolan Carroll. 

— Only two QBs on the club for now. Chip Kelly said he plans on adding another, whether that be to the active roster or practice squad. With the count at 52, they still have another roster spot to play with.

Marcus Smith survives.

More analysis ahead.