LGBT Voting Guide for Philly and Burbs

Equality Pennsylvania has released its voting guide for November 2013, and out of the eight endorsed candidates in Philadelphia and Southeast PA, two identify as LGBT: New Hope mayoral candidate Donna Deely and Abington Township Commissioner incumbent Lori Schreiber. Below you’ll find Equality PA’s list of hopefuls who “will be excellent advocates for equality.”

Philadelphia and South East Pennsylvania:
Giovanni Campbell – Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas
Donna Deely – Mayor of New Hope
Josh Maxwell – Incumbent, Mayor of Downingtown
Lori Schreiber – Incumbent, Abington Township Commissioner
Ron Strouse – Mayor, Doylestown
James S. Taylor – Springfield Township (Montgomery County) School Board
Erica Weiherer – Spring City Borough Council
Gail Weilheimer – Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas

In case you’re interested in the rest Equality PA’s recommended candidates throughout Pennsylvania — where there are five more who identify as LGBT — click here.