DVLF Announces Heroes Nominees

Find out who's being honored at the June 3 event

The Delaware Valley Legacy Fund announced the 2012 HEROES Award nominees on Friday.

Individual HERO Award
Marlene Pray
Adriana “Andi” Rivera
Soheila “Gigi” Nikpour

Youth HERO Award
Ari Flaks
Cory Taylor

Straight Ally HERO Award
Denise Brown
Michael Kennedy
Ronda Goldfein

Nonprofit Organization HERO Award
Greater Philadelphia Flag Football League (GPFFL)
Gay and Lesbian Latino AIDS Education Initiative (GALAEI)
The Upper Delaware GLBT Center, Inc.

National Nonprofit Organization HERO Award
The Trevor Project

Business/Corporation HERO Award
Stimulus Productions
Specialty USA

This year’s event will take place on Sunday, June 3, at the Sofitel (120 S. 17th Street) with brunch beginning at noon. Click here for tickets.