Major League Baseball Offically Expands Playoffs

Major League Baseball has officially announced its playoff expansion. Starting this season there will be 10 playoff teams—five each from the AL and NL. The three division winners will automatically advance to the LDS while two wild card teams duke it out in a one-game playoff to determine who makes the traditional bracket. Which makes sense, because after 162 games, nine innings is a large enough sample size to determine which team is better. Terrence Mann was full of shit. [NBC Sports]