Equality PA Endorses Candidates

Find out who's who when it comes to LGBT issues

With the general election around the corner, Equality Pennsylvania announces its statewide candidate endorsements. “More and more candidates for public office understand that they need the LGBT community to win. I am confident that these endorsed candidates will support our rights once they win,” says Board President Adrian Shanker. “I urge all LGBT voters, and voters concerned with equal rights in Pennsylvania to support these candidates any way you can.”

Here’s the list of endorsements:

  • Det Ansinn – Bucks County Commissioner, Democrat
  • Lin Axamethy Floyd – Delaware County Council, Democrat
  • Stephen JBarron – Northampton County Controller, Democrat
  • Cindy Bass – Philadelphia City Council-8th District, Democrat
  • Don Berk – Doylestown Borough Council, Democrat
  • Geoffrey Brace – Lehigh County Commissioner, Democrat
  • Kathryn Boockvar – Judge, Commonwealth Court, Democrat
  • John C. Campbell – Harrisburg City Treasurer, Democrat
  • Dan Clifford – Judge – 38th Judicial District, Republican
  • Keith Collins – Delaware County Council, Democrat
  • Geraldine Delevich – New Hope Borough Council, Democrat
  • Diane MEllis-Marseglia – Bucks County Commissioner, Democrat
  • Jeanette Eichenwald – Allentown City Council, Democrat
  • Ralph Giguere – Abington Township Commissioner – Ward 13, Democrat
  • Rogette Harris – Dauphin County Register of Wills and Clerk of Orphans Court, Democrat
  • Gloria LHamm – Lehigh County Commissioner, At Large, Democrat
  • Brad Koplinski – Harrisburg City Council, Democrat
  • Mary Ellen Koval – Allentown City Controller, Democrat
  • Daniel KMcCarthy – Judge, Lehigh County Court of Common Pleas, Democrat
  • Hugh FMcGough – Magisterial District Judge for Magisterial District 05-2-35 (Pittsburgh), Democrat
  • Heidi Morein – Cheltenham Commissioner – Ward 7, Democrat
  • DrRosemary Moriarty – Pittsburgh School District Director – Dist. 8, Independent
  • Marlene Pray – Doylestown Borough Council -Ward 1, Democrat
  • Blondell Reynolds Brown – Philadelphia City Council, At Large, Democrat
  • JWilliam Reynolds – Bethlehem City Council, Democrat
  • Leslie Richards – Montgomery County Commissioner, Democrat
  • Emily Rizzo – Rutland Township Supervisor, Democrat
  • Jason Salus – Montgomery County Treasurer, Democrat
  • Peter G. Schweyer – Allentown City Council, Democrat
  • Josh Shapiro – Montgomery County Commissioner, Democrat
  • Vaughn Spencer – Mayor of Reading, Democrat
  • John L. Spiegelman – Abington Township Commissioner – Ward 11, Democrat
  • Elinor Warner – Easton City Council, At Large
  • David N. Wecht – Judge, Superior Court of Pennsylvania, Democrat
  • Julia Woldorf – Newtown Borough Council, Democrat