And the 2017 Rad Awards Nominees Are …

See who made the list for the third-annual celebration of Philly’s hippest and most inspiring women.

Scenes from the 2015 and 2016 Rad Awards.

Scenes from the 2015 and 2016 Rad Awards.

Philly Tech Week is less than a month away, and that means it’s almost time for the 2017 Rad Awards! The brainchild of, the Rad Awards honor local women leading the way in tech, media, culture, and business. And for the first time, the Rad Awards had a monthlong open nomination period, and about 300 names were submitted for this year’s 13 categories.

But before you scroll through this impressive list of Philly firebrands, make sure you’re all set to attend the main event during Philly Tech Week on Tuesday, May 2nd. Get your tickets here. Winners will be selected by a diverse committee of local thought leaders. And as a bonus, Rad Girls will give one lucky honoree a RAD Achievement award this year.

Here’s the full list of 2017 Rad Awards nominees: 

Nonprofit of the Year
Alexandra Gibson | Festival & Events Director, Philadelphia Film Society
Rachel Zimmerman | Executive Director, InLiquid
Tracey Welson-Rossman | Founder, TechGirlz
Barbara Silzle |  Executive Director, The Philadelphia Cultural Fund

Entrepreneur of the Year
Bonkosi Horn|  The Local
Marla McDermott |  Founder and President of The Walnut Club
Caitlin Maloney | Clover Event Co
Elizabeth Sieber | Owner of Omoi Zakka Shop and Select Shop 215

Technologist of the Year
LeeAnn Kinney |  Front-End Developer, Bayada Home Healthcare
Alexandra Dodson |  Cofounder, Boost Linguistics
Tiffanie Stanard | President/CEO of Prestige Concepts
Sarah Gray | Software Engineer, PromptWorks

Scientist of the Year
Karen Hogan | Biorealize
Brianna Wronko | Founder & CEO, Group K Diagnostics
Antoinette T. Thwaites | Founder, Association of Women in Forensic Science
Leslie Lamberson | Leslie Lamberson’s Dynamic Multifunctional Materials Laboratory

Artist of the Year
Camae Ayewa | Moor Mother and Girls Rock Philly
Ali Williams | Chroma Dolls
Emily Smith | Executive Director, Philadelphia’s Magic Gardens
Kara Springer | White people. Do something.

Educator of the Year
Lauren Footman | President, NAACP PA State Conference Youth and College Division
Shana Kennedy | Executive Director, Circadium School of Contemporary Circus
Ellen Weber | Executive Director, Temple University’s Innovation and Entrepreneurship Institute
Connie Grier | Founder, The Respect Alliance

Product of the Year
Poundcake Cosmetics | Camille Bell, Founder
The Rungh System | Neha Raman, Founder
Grateful Plate | Beth Strauss, Founder
NaturAll Club | Muhga Eltigani, CEO

Connector of the Year
Yuval Yarden | Philly Startup Leaders & Amplify Philly
Archna Sahay | Director, Entrepreneurial Investment for the City of Philadelphia
Jennifer Devor | Director of Partnerships, Campus Philly
Syreeta Martin | CEO & Founder of Sincerely Syreeta & Co

Innovator of the Year
Katey Metzroth | Cities Director, SecondMuse
Karina Kacala | Marketing Manager, Opera Philadelphia
Stacey Mosley | Founder & CEO, Fixlist
Lisa Gaidanowicz | Director, Urbanstead

Storyteller of the Year
Ashley Hahn | Managing Editor, PlanPhilly
Jenea Robinson | Senior Media Relations Manager, Visit Philadelphia
Trenae Nuri | Producer, WHYY’s Radio Times
Kristin Dudley | Executive Producer, Tweed Video

Activist of the Year
Katie Monroe | Business Services and Events Specialist, Fairmount Community Development Corporation
Lolly Galvin | Founder, #dignityproject #phillystreetcuts ✂️@beautifulpeoplepodcas
Sara Lomax-Reese | President & General Manager, WURD Radio
Grace Ahn Organizer | #CollectiveActionPHL

Rad Guy of the Year
R. Eric Thomas | Professional Playwrite & columnist
Ernest Owens | Editor of G Philly
Conrad Benner | Streets Dept
Nic Esposito | Zero Waste and Litter Director, City of Philadelphia

Rad Girl of the Year
Ariell Johnson | Amalgam Comics & Coffeehouse
Cristina Martinez | Chef & Owner, South Philadelphia Barbacoa
Sharron Cooks | Chair, The Mayor’s Commission on LGBT Affairs
Carolina Cabrera DiGiorgio | CEO, Congreso de Latinos Unidos

Follow @fabiolacineas on Twitter.