17 #GayPhilly Instagrams You Should See This Week: Drag Performers Marry Under a Shower of Glitter at Voyeur and Other Snaps to Warm Your Heart


In a week weighed down with sad news, I thought it would be fun to focus this week’s #GayPhilly Instagram roundup on some of the more heart-warming snaps I saw throughout the week. It all started Sunday with what may have been the gayest wedding ever.

Ryan and Foster, also known as popular Philly drag performers Lili St. Queer and Mistor Fahrenheit, were the happy couple. Here they are the morning before their wedding at Voyeur Nightclub.

A photo posted by Mr. F (@mistorfahrenheit) on

The affair brought out some big names, like Pretty Girl and her date Olan.

A photo posted by Pretty Girl (@melissajoanshart) on

And Rudy Flesher and Gayborhood bartender Ashley Coleman, among others.

A photo posted by Rudy Flesher (@njrugger45) on

A couple drag queens provided the entertainment. Here, Brittany Lynn sings about her enormous vagina.

Bev terrified electrified with this number:

A video posted by J (@youdontdream) on

The actual ceremony was presided over by out ukelele artist Eric Jaffe. 

Then glitter fell from the ceiling, showering the newlyweds with sparkles.

A photo posted by leannhenaghan (@leannhenaghan) on

And then more glitter and confetti. Many congrats to the happy—and super adorable—couple!

A photo posted by Mr. F (@mistorfahrenheit) on

Lots more cuteness and happy-coupling followed the rest of the week. Here, James Riggin and friend take a break from their bike ride near Philadelphia Museum of Art.

 

A photo posted by James Riggin (@james_riggin) on

Mark Bolen got a smooch from his pooch.

A photo posted by Mark Bolen (@markbolen) on

Ryan Rudy and his new kitty pal, Toothpick.

 

A photo posted by Ryan Rudy (@rywy89) on

Chris Covone got a selfie with Mona and suddenly became my #MCM for next week. 

A photo posted by Chris Covone (@chriscovone) on

Cute couple Dominic Anthony and Durrell took a fall walk in the park.

Philly Weekly and South Philly Review‘s Bill Chenevert got in some cuddle time with a couple legendary lesbians.

A photo posted by Bill Chenevert (@billchenevert) on

The ultra huggable Ty Pierce got a big ol’ squeeze. (Photo by Tommee Boom)

A photo posted by Tommee Boom (@tommeeboom) on

Robert Nonemacker gets a wet sendoff on his last day at MANNA.

A photo posted by Robert Nonemacker (@rnonemacker) on

Satine Harlow met grumpy Muppets Statler and Waldorf.