Mr. Gay Judges Announced

Local personalities will decide the winner this month

Mr. Gay is back. The competition heats up at Voyeur (April 14) for the 6th Annual Philadelphia Mr. Gay Competition. This year, the event’s creator Bruce Yelk from, tells us that the guys will be judged by well-known personalities from Philadelphia and beyond.

This year’s panel of judges includes Marilyn Russell from Ben FM Radio, Daily News gossip columnist Dan Gross, Philadelphia Inquirer‘s fashion columnist Elizabeth Wellington, Former Rupaul’s Drag Race star Mimi Imfurst, Dragapalooza‘s Diana Dharling, Tavern on Camac’s Wednesday Feud hostess Carol Ann Carol Ann, the current U.S. Mr. Gay Bryan Dorsey and John Chiaffa, who picked four out of the last five Mr. Gay Philadelphia winners to represent his company Travel Matters.

“The winner will receive $250 in cash and prizes,” says Yelk. “The top five scorers from prelims advance to the final round, which is a Q&A session featuring questions by the hosts and judges. The judges rank the five finalists to determine the winner.”

Ms. Brittany Lynn will host the event again this year, which will include performances by Ms. Aeryanah Von Moi and Tammy Faymous, as well as last year’s Gayborhood Games Winner Ms. Poison, and singers Jesse Braff and Ginger Coyle.

G Philly is proud to be a sponsor.

For more information, click here.