These Women Won Big at the 4th Annual Rad Awards

Here's who was named “Rad Girl of the Year” and “Innovator of the Year” at the fourth-annual celebration of Philadelphia’s leading thinkers and innovators.

Stimulus founder & CEO Tiffanie Stanard was named Innovator of the Year.

Monday night’s fourth annual Rad Awards celebrated some of the region’s most powerful thinkers and innovators who continue to play a role in moving the region along in business, technology, media and the arts. The celebration honored people in categories like “Scientist of the Year,” “Entrepreneur of the Year” and even “Rad Guy of the Year.” Here’s who won big:

Innovator of the Year

Tiffanie Stanard, CEO & Founder of Stimulus

Entrepreneur of the Year

Shannon Maldonado, Yowie

Technologist of the Year

Elizabeth Brown, Co-CEO and Head of Design at Webjunto

Scientist of the Year

Bethany Edwards and Anna Couturier, Lia Diagnostics

Artist of the Year

Nile Livingston, Visual Artist

Nonprofit of the Year

Deborah Diamond, President, Campus Philly

Educator of the Year

Michelle R. Martin, Temple University Food Pantry

Connector of the Year

Steph Wolfson & Paige Dietz, Philly Fights Cancer

Storyteller of the Year

Lara Witt, Freelance Writer and Managing Editor, Wear Your Voice Mag

Activist of the Year

Elicia Gonzales, Executive Director, Women’s Medical Fund

Rad Guy of the Year

Ernest Owens, Award-Winning Journalist, Philadelphia Magazine

Rad Girl of the Year

Katherine A. High, M.D., President and Chief Scientific Officer, Spark Therapeutics