Google Play Is Giving Away Guardians Of the Galaxy Soundtrack Today

awesome mix vol 1

Fans of the nostalgia-ridden hits on Peter Quill’s “Awesome Mix, Vol. 1” cassette tape in Guardians of the Galaxy can get a chance to nab it for free today only, courtesy of Google Play.

Go here to download all 12 tracks on the mixtape, free of charge. Here’s what you’ll get:

  1. Blue Swede – Hooked on a Feeling
  2. Raspberries – Go All the Way
  3. Norman Greenbaum – Spirit in the Sky
  4. David Bowie – Moonage Daydream
  5. Elvin Bishop – Fooled Around and Fell in Love
  6. 10Cc – I’m Not in Love
  7. The Jackson 5 – I Want You Back
  8. Redbone – Come and Get Your Love
  9. The Runaways – Cherry Bomb
  10. Rupert Holmes – Escape (The Pina Colada Song)
  11. The Five Stairsteps – O-O-H Child
  12. Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell – Ain’t No Mountain High Enough