11 Things To Do In Philly This Weekend

By ·

The Philadelphia FringeFest continues this weekend.

The Philadelphia FringeFest continues this weekend.

Here’s our Friday-Saturday-Sunday fun-time list of events in the Philly region: we’re loving how art-centric this September weekend is shaping up.

 

Additional reporting by Bryan Buttler.

Endnotes:
  1. Philly Home Grown Music Festival: http://PhiladelphiaHomeGrownMusicFestival.com/
  2. diverse lineup of Philly musicians: http://PhiladelphiaHomeGrownMusicFestival.com/program/
  3. here: http://PhiladelphiaHomeGrownMusicFestival.com/program/
  4. online: http://PhiladelphiaHomeGrownMusicFestival.com/program/
  5. various times and locations: http://PhiladelphiaHomeGrownMusicFestival.com/program/
  6. "do it": http://moore.edu/the-galleries-at-moore/exhibitions/upcoming-exhibitions/upcoming-exhibitions/do-it
  7. The Galleries at Moore : http://moore.edu/the-galleries-at-moore
  8. here: http://moore.edu/the-galleries-at-moore/exhibitions/upcoming-exhibitions/upcoming-exhibitions/do-it
  9. The Galleries at Moore: http://moore.edu/the-galleries-at-moore
  10. FringeArts Festival : http://fringearts.com/programs/festival/
  11. Antigone Sr./Twenty Looks or Paris is Burning at the Judson Church (L): https://pafringe.secure.force.com/ticket/#details_a0Si0000004LkIVEA0
  12. The Four Seasons Restaurant: http://fringearts.com/event/the-four-seasons-restaurant-09-13-14/?template=dynamic
  13. Underground Episodes: http://fringearts.com/event/underground-episodes-2/
  14. here: http://fringearts.com/programs/festival/
  15. Craft Phila: http://www.craftphila.org/about-1.html
  16. here: http://www.craftphila.org/about-1.html
  17. Doylestown Arts Festival: http://doylestownartsfestival.com/index.html
  18. juried artists and vendors: http://doylestownartsfestival.com/artists.html
  19. variety of musicians: http://doylestownartsfestival.com/entertainment.html
  20. bike races: http://doylestownartsfestival.com/cycling.html
  21. here: http://doylestownartsfestival.com/festival.html
  22. "The Unified Field": http://www.pafa.org/davidlynch/
  23. The Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts (PAFA): http://www.pafa.org/
  24. much-hyped new David Lynch exhibit: https://www.phillymag.com/ticket/2014/09/03/watch-bizarre-trailer-david-lynchs-upcoming-pafa-exhibit/
  25. “The Unified Field,”: http://www.pafa.org/davidlynch/
  26. here: http://www.pafa.org/davidlynch/
  27. PAFA Historic Landmark Building: http://www.pafa.org/Visit-PAFA/18/
  28. Pils Picnic: http://www.johnnybrendas.com/event/667295-6th-annual-pils-picnic-philadelphia/
  29. Johnny Brenda's 6th annual Pils Picnic: http://www.johnnybrendas.com/event/667295-6th-annual-pils-picnic-philadelphia/
  30. Johnny Brenda's: http://www.johnnybrendas.com/
  31. Radio 104.5 Block Party: http://www.radio1045.com/pages/events/block-parties/index.html
  32. Grouplove: http://www.grouplovemusic.com/?frontpage=true
  33. Sir Sly: http://sir-sly.com/
  34. Wolf Gang: http://www.wolf-gang.co.uk/
  35. Vance Joy: http://www.vancejoy.com/dreamyourlifeaway
  36. Brick + Mortar: http://brmr.net/
  37. Festival Pier: http://festivalpierphilly.com/check-new-festival-pier/
  38. printed ticket: http://www.radio1045.com/pages/events/block-parties/index.html
  39. here: http://www.radio1045.com/pages/events/block-parties/index.html
  40. "Mirroring Sky: An App-Play": http://fringearts.com/event/mirroring-sky-a-soundscape-09-13-14/
  41. Fringe Festival: http://fringearts.com/programs/festival/
  42. "Mirroring Sky.": http://fringearts.com/event/mirroring-sky-a-soundscape-09-13-14/
  43. a special app: http://www.inversiontheatre.com/mirroring-sky-download
  44. free guided tour: http://fringearts.com/event/mirroring-sky-a-soundscape-09-13-14/
  45. here: http://fringearts.com/event/mirroring-sky-a-soundscape-09-13-14/
  46. Astronautalis: http://www.ticketfly.com/event/628567-astronautalis-philadelphia/
  47. 7 Show To See This Week: https://www.phillymag.com/ticket/2014/09/08/7-shows-see-philly-week-ed-sheeran-grouplove/
  48. The Barbary: http://www.ticketfly.com/venue/127-the-barbary/
  49. 12th Annual Jessie's Day: http://www.donors1.org/patient/resources/jessiesdayfundraiser
  50. Urban Saloon: http://www.urbansaloon.com
  51. The Sermon! : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Sermon/106346385659
  52. here: http://www.jessiesday.org

Source URL: https://www.phillymag.com/things-to-do/2014/09/12/things-philly-weekend-9/