Love Your Park Week Schedule: Mother’s Day Events, Clothing Swaps, an Edible Bugs Dinner and More

By ·

love your park week

Philly’s Fairmount Park Conservancy[1] and Philadelphia Parks and Recreation[2] just announced the jam-packed itinerary for the third-annual Love Your Park Week[3], taking place May 10-17. Besides a host of service projects, like cleanups and other eco-friendly haps, the schedule includes a nice range of activities, including everything from Mother’s Day gatherings to arts and crafts fairs to even an edible bugs dinner.

Find some of Love Your Park[4]‘s highlights below. These are just some highlights, though. To see a full schedule of all 75-plus events, go here[5]. To register and find out more about park cleanups, go here[6].

Saturday, May 10th

Sunday, May 11th

Monday, May 12th

Tuesday, May 13th

Wednesday, May 14th

Thursday, May 15th

Friday, May 16th

Saturday, May 17th

Endnotes:
  1. Fairmount Park Conservancy: http://www.fairmountparkconservancy.org/
  2. Philadelphia Parks and Recreation: http://www.phila.gov/parksandrecreation/Pages/default.aspx
  3. Love Your Park Week: http://loveyourpark.org/
  4. Love Your Park: http://loveyourpark.org/
  5. here: http://loveyourpark.org/events/
  6. here: http://loveyourpark.org/
  7. Pie in the Sky Festival: http://loveyourpark.org/event/pie-in-the-sky-festival/
  8. Penn Treaty Park: http://penntreatypark.org
  9. Spring Fair in Fitler Square: http://loveyourpark.org/event/spring-fair-at-fitler-square/
  10. Fitler Square: http://www.fitlersquare.org
  11. Mother’s Day Tea Ceremony: http://loveyourpark.org/event/mothers-day-tea-ceremony/
  12. Shofuso Japanese House and Garden: http://www.shofuso.com
  13. Mother’s Day Fest: http://loveyourpark.org/event/mothers-day-fest-at-franklin-square/
  14. Franklin Square: http://historicphiladelphia.org/franklin-square
  15. Mother’s Day Boat Tour: http://loveyourpark.org/event/mothers-day-boat-tour-to-bartrams-garden/
  16. Bartram’s Garden: http://www.bartramsgarden.org/
  17. Schuylkill Banks: http://www.schuylkillbanks.org
  18. Art in the Park: http://loveyourpark.org/event/art-in-the-park-6/
  19. Art in the Park: http://www.philavisualarts.wix.com/camp
  20. PennPraxis: http://www.design.upenn.edu/pennpraxis
  21. Penn Project for Civic Engagement: http://www.gse.upenn.edu/pcel/programs/ppce
  22. Kahn Park Summer Concert Series: http://loveyourpark.org/event/kahn-park-summer-concert-series/
  23. Friends of Kahn Park: http://www.kahnpark.org
  24. Louis Kahn Park: http://www.kahnpark.org
  25. Party in the Playground: http://loveyourpark.org/event/party-in-the-playground-2/
  26. Public Workshop and The Building Heroes: http://publicworkshop.us/blog/2013/05/16/say-hello-to-the-building-hero-project-our-community-design-leadership-program-for-young-adults-in-philly/
  27. Smith Memorial Playground and Playhouse: http://smithplayground.org
  28. Fairmount Park Conservancy: http://www.myphillypark.org
  29. Yards Brewery: http://www.yardsbrewing.com/
  30. Jazz in the Park: http://loveyourpark.org/event/jazz-in-the-park/2014-05-15/
  31. Hawthorne Park: http://www.hecphilly.org
  32. Picnic at Cedar Park: http://loveyourpark.org/event/1610/
  33. Cedar Park: http://www.cedarparkneighbors.org
  34. Wissahickon Environmental Center: http://www.fow.org/about-us/partners/wissahickon-environmental-center
  35. Festival de Primavera (Spring Festival): http://loveyourpark.org/event/festival-de-primavera-spring-festival/
  36. Fairhill Square: http://providencecentershcj.org
  37. Party in the Park: http://loveyourpark.org/event/party-in-the-park/
  38. Clark Park: http://www.friendsofclarkpark.org
  39. McPherson Square Park Festival: http://loveyourpark.org/event/mcpherson-square-park-festival/
  40. Spring Love Your Park Day: http://loveyourpark.org/event/love-your-park-at-marconi-plaza/
  41. Marconi Plaza: http://friendsofmarconiplaza@gmail.com
  42. Swap & Meet: http://loveyourpark.org/event/swap-meet-at-etting-park/
  43. Dress for Success: http://www.dressforsuccess.org/
  44. Morris Park’s 102nd Birthday Bash: http://loveyourpark.org/event/morris-parks-102nd-birthday-bash/
  45. Morris Park: http://facebook.com/morrisparkrestorationassociation

Source URL: https://www.phillymag.com/things-to-do/2014/04/15/love-park-week-schedule-mothers-day-events-art-park-edible-bugs-dinner/