Your Big Gay Guide to Thanksgiving Week in Philly

By ·

Thanksgiving Week

If you’re a vegetarian, like me, you don’t really look forward to the centerpiece on the big ole’ Turkey Day meal (but, I’d be willing to bet that you do overload on mashed potatoes and that green bean casserole thingie). Instead, you’re plotting out your Thanksgiving week, which is notorious for parties, events, and festivities that you simply can’t pass up (just like that cranberry sauce in a can). We here at G Philly came up with our best bets of everything going on in gay Philly during the week of Thanksgiving, broken up in a day-by-day, easy to follow guide. Consider it your recipe for a holiday well-done.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Friday, November 28, 2014

Saturday, November 29, 2014

Endnotes:
  1. Hey Mama, Hey Mama! Welcome to the 80’s: https://www.facebook.com/events/1505617743036618/?ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming&sid_reminder=6378993154388918272
  2. L’etage: http://creperie-beaumonde.com/lt-about/
  3. Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Cinderella: http://kimmelcenter.org/events/index.php?id=4861
  4. Academy of Music: http://www.academyofmusic.org/home.php
  5. Lance Bass : http://lancebass.com
  6. Pink Pub Crawl : http://www.nightlifegay.com/p/pink-pub-crawl.html
  7. Tabu: http://www.tabuphilly.com
  8. The Field House: http://www.fieldhousephilly.com
  9. Trocadero: http://www.thetroc.com
  10. Chus & Ceballos: http://www.chusceballos.com
  11. here: http://www.nightlifegay.com/p/pink-pub-crawl.html
  12. Thanksgiving Eve Party: https://www.facebook.com/events/338321826337663/
  13. Voyeur: http://www.voyeurnightclub.com
  14. William Way LGBT Community Center : http://www.waygay.org
  15. The Raven: http://theravennewhope.com
  16. Russell Eiffert: http://www.russellsongbook.com
  17. Real Sex: http://www.hbo.com/#/schedule/series/REAL+SEX/PMRS161
  18. Bev’s Black Friday Bitchfest: https://www.facebook.com/events/1483015801987423/
  19. Marti Gould Cummings II: http://martigouldcummings.com
  20. Luke Grooms: http://lukegrooms.com
  21. Princess Nokia: https://soundcloud.com/wavy-spice
  22. K Rizz: https://soundcloud.com/kayrizzmusic
  23. The Factory Girls: https://www.facebook.com/wearefactorygirls?fref=nf
  24. Cirque Manikk: http://manikkarte.wix.com/cirquemanikk
  25. Voyeur Nightclub: http://www.voyeurnightclub.com/index.php
  26. Code Red 2014: http://codered2014.brownpapertickets.com
  27. MANNA: http://www.mannapa.org
  28. Mazzoni Center: http://mazzonicenter.org
  29. AIDS Fund: http://www.aidsfundphilly.org
  30. here: http://codered2014.brownpapertickets.com

Source URL: https://www.phillymag.com/news/2014/11/24/gooble-gooble-big-gay-philly-thanksgiving-week-guide/