Greatest Hits and What You Missed: Lobster Roll Delivery, Han Dynasty, Pot Brownies, Calexico, A New DiBruno Bros., Garces News and a Late Night Party With Jamonera and Hop Sing

By ·

pot brownie[1]

There are some weeks that feel a lot longer than just 7 measly days. This was one of those weeks. Here’s what you might’ve missed:

Luke’s Lobster Delivers[2] Best news of the week (though probably not for the lobsters)

Han Dynasty / Prime Stache Collaboration Dinner[3] Do we really need to say anything more?

Petruce Brothers Opening on Walnut[4] Petruce et al pretty much describes it all

Get Paesano’s Delivered To Your Door[5] Now you have no excuse not to be fat

Verdad Sells Pot Brownies[6] No, not that kind of pot brownies

Brooklyn’s Calexico Is Coming To South Street[7] SoCal tacos for G-Ho

Garces Prepping For Two Local Openings[8] Cuban sandwiches and champagne for everybody!

Details On The Newest DiBruno Bros.[9] Everything we know on the 9th & Chestnut location

How To Eat Free And Jump The Lines At the South Street Night Market[10] Become King of the Night Market

Going Late With Hop Sing and Jamonera[11] A one-night-only event

Foobooz Growler Guide: Updated[12] And just in time for the weekend

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: https://www.phillymag.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/pot-brownie.jpg
  2. Luke’s Lobster Delivers: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/05/lukes-lobster-delivers/
  3. Han Dynasty / Prime Stache Collaboration Dinner: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/05/prime-stache-and-han-dynasty-are-hosting-a-collaboration-dinner/
  4. Petruce Brothers Opening on Walnut: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/05/petruce-brothers-opening-petruce-et-al-on-walnut/
  5. Get Paesano’s Delivered To Your Door: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/06/get-a-paesano-sandwich-delivered-to-your-door/
  6. Verdad Sells Pot Brownies: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/06/bryn-mawrs-verdad-is-selling-pot-brownies/
  7. Brooklyn’s Calexico Is Coming To South Street: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/07/brooklyns-calexico-is-coming-to-south-street-west/
  8. Garces Prepping For Two Local Openings: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/07/jose-garces-getting-ready-for-two-local-openings/
  9. Details On The Newest DiBruno Bros.: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/08/details-revealed-about-new-di-bruno-bros-at-9th-and-chestnut/
  10. How To Eat Free And Jump The Lines At the South Street Night Market: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/08/be-the-king-or-queen-of-night-market/
  11. Going Late With Hop Sing and Jamonera: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/08/one-night-only-hop-sing-laundromat-and-jamonera-are-throwing-a-late-night-party/
  12. Foobooz Growler Guide: Updated: http://philadelphia.foobooz.com/2013/08/08/map-of-where-to-fill-your-growler-in-philadelphia/

Source URL: https://www.phillymag.com/foobooz/2013/08/09/greatest-hits-and-what-you-missed-14/