The Pliny Calendar

We’re migrating our Pliny the Younger coverage from our original post to this calendar. If you’re drunk on Tröegs Nugget Nectar, feel free to move along.

  • Tuesday, February 28th Grey Lodge
  • Wednesday, February 29th- Pinocchio’s
  • Wednesday, February 29th Teresa’s Next Door
  • Wednesday, February 29th TJ’s
  • Saturday, March 3, 10:30 a.m. Capone’s
  • Monday, March 5, 4 p.m. to midnight Tria Cafe Wash West (Tickets on sale online)
  • Monday, March 5, 11:30 a.m. Monk’s Cafe ($15,000 raised for Alex’s Lemonade Stand)
  • Monday March 5, 6: p.m. City Tap House (Tickets go on sale at 6, Pliny the Younger tapped at 7)
  • Tuesday, March 6, noon. Resurrection Ale House (First 50 who replied to email get in at 11:30, some will be left at noon.)
  • Tuesday, March 6, around 2 p.m. South Philadelphia Taproom (First come, first served)
  • Wednesday, March 7 Khyber Pass Pub (Tickets go on sale Sunday, March 4 at 5 p.m. $15, all proceeds go to Free Library of Philadelphia)
  • Wednesday, March 7 at 4:20 p.m. Bishop’s Collar (First come, first served)
  • Friday, March 9, 3 p.m. The Sidecar (First come, first served)
  • Sunday, March 11 at 2 p.m. Blue Dog Pub in Chalfont (Will be pouring as part of their Great Beer Festival)
  • Tuesday, March 13, 6:45 p.m. Belgian Cafe (Stealthly tapped, with only a hint on Twitter)
  • Tuesday, March 13, 10:30 p.m. Jose Pistola’s (First come, first served, also one dollar off of Allagash)
  • Sunday, March 18 Jamison Pour House
  • Sunday, March 18 Side Bar Restaurant (At Noon Pliny the Younger will be tapped as part of Side Bar’s Craft Kegs and Eggs)
  • Monday, March 19 Local 44 (Tapping at 11:30 a.m. as part of the Bottle Shop at Local 44 grand opening celebration)
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2 p.m. Bierstube Tsingtao (Bierstube is stealing a couple growlers worth of Pliny from Eulogy)
  • Tuesday, March 20, 5 p.m. Eulogy
  • Sunday, March 25, 8 p.m. Varga Bar (Black-tie affair)
  • Saturday, March 31, Iron Abbey (Tapping at 10 a.m.)

Likely Pliny the Younger bars without dates

  • Good Dog Bar
  • Hulmeville Inn (mid-March)
  • Isaac Newton’s
  • Pub on Passyunk East
Special shout outs to Drink Philly, Eater and Philly Tap Finder for some of the above information.
  • Ben

    The 18th is a Monday. So is The Side Bar in WC getting Pliny on Sunday or Monday? Thanks.

    • Scotty Hayes

      last years calendar dude….patience grasshopper

    • Ugh

      I’ll sell you a ticket….